High Roller Records will re-release THE RODS debut

‘Rock Hard‘ isn’t only the name of one of Germany’s most popular rock/metal magazines, it also the title of the debut album The Rods released back 1980. According to singer and guitarist David Feinstein, cousin of the legendary Ronnie James Dio, started that the band was a vehicle for having fun, meet each other, perform at a bar and earn a few dollars.

Since Feinstein as well as drummer Carl Canedy are gifted with good songwriting skills, already the debut showed some great songs.

‘Rock Hard’ that is an album with raw and wild music, a fresh breeze at the time and still enjoyable music 41 years later. As a part of the re-issue series by High Roller Records, the label re-releases the album on August 20th.

The original vinyl transfer was done by Marcus Mossmann (R.I.P.) at PHONOGRAPHIC ARTIFACTS in March 2021. Audio cleaning, restoration and mastering was handled by Patrick W. Engel at TEMPLE OF DISHARMONY in April 2021. All in all a great album with songs being part of the foundation of heavy metal.


  • Sit Down Honey (Elf cover)
  • Music Man
  • In Your Panties
  • Power Lover
  • Roll With The Night
  • Hungry For Some Love
  • Get Ready To Rock & Roll
  • Crank It Up
  • Rock Hard
  •  Gettin’ Higher
  • You Better Run (The Young Rascals cover)
  • Woman


  • Crank It Up (single version)
  • You Better Run (single version)
  • Roll With the Night (alternate mix)

AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: