THE OBSESSED and the Record Store Day version of ‘Incarnate’

Besides 2020 being a really weird year, doom metal veterans The Obsessed have a good reason for a celebration. The Obsessed face their 40th anniversary in 2020, a moment of reflection on what has been achieved over four decades in metal.

Scott ‘Wino’ Weinrich and bandmates released a compilation called ‘Incarnate’ in 1999, featuring demos and rare tracks of The Obsessed. Due to their anniversary and Record Store Day, the album is re-released today in a remastered version. Furthermore the release contains four new tracks plus liner-notes with Wino himself.

The album see the light of day today and comes via Blues Funeral Recordings.


  1. Yen Sleep
  2. Concrete Cancer
  3. Peckerwood Stomp
  4. Inside Looking Out
  5. Mental Kingdom
  6. Sodden Jackal
  7. Iron & Stone
  8. Indestroy
  9. Mourning
  10. Spirit Caravan
  11. Skybone
  12. On The Hunt
  13. No Blame
  14. Neatz Brigade
  15. Hiding Mask
  16. Streetside
  17. Climate Of Despair
  18. Decimation
  19. Fears Machine
  20. Field Of Hours

AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: