CD review ANCILLOTTI ‘Hell on Earth’

The first time my attention was directed towards Anchillotti was when the band performed at the Heavy Metal Maniacs festival 2015 in The Netherlands. With their traditional heavy metal the four Italians knew how to impress the audience. At that time the guys had just released their debut ‘The Chain Goes On’ and everything still sounded a bit rough and raw. In the meantime we are five years later and the four Italians have already their third album in the starting blocks with ‘Hell on Earth’.

With the same line-up the band has grown together over the past years which manifests itself in new songs like the powerful ‘Revolution’.

Nine songs and 44 minutes, that sounds like a classic metal record and that is what ‘Hell on Earth’ is all about. ‘Fighting Man’ is a well chosen start into this longplayer and after a short intro, the lightning-fast ‘Firewind’ sparks true enthusiasm. The thumping ‘Broken Arrow’ with its pounding rhythm also creates excitement and there are still a few songs to come. With ‘Frankenstein’ the band pushes the pedal to the metal hard before the closing title ‘Till the End’ provides solid happiness for headbangers.

If you like heavy metal a la Accept, Anvil and Co. you should definitely listen to ‘Hell on Earth’. You will like what you get.

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. Fighting Man
  2. Revolution
  3. Firewind
  4. We Are Coming
  5. Blessed By Fire
  6. Broken Arrow
  7. Another World
  8. Frankenstein
  9. Till The End

Label: Pure Steel Records

Genre: Heavy Metal

Release Date EU: May 29th, 2020



Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: