CD review CYNIC ‘Traced in Air Remixed’

(*/10) Sound architects Cynic didn’t release more than three longplayers and still managed to become an iconic band in the fields of complex music. The newest release is an older one.

Fifteen years after Cynic’s hiatus the band returned with ‘Traced in Air’, an album featuring grandiose songs, bridging complexity and melody. The album marked the glorious return of a band that was, at the time, away for too long.

One decade later Cynic brings ‘Traced in Air’ back to the record stores, this time in a remixed version. Periphery’s Adam Getgood gave the album a new mix with the mastering done by Ermin Hamidovic. This work doesn’t make a great album greater, but it adds new nuances to one of the milestones in Progressive Metal.

‘Traced in Air Remixed’ is more than just a re-release. It’s a vital and dynamic new version of an album that’s done for eternity.


  1. Nunc Fluens
  2. The Space For This
  3. Evolutionary Sleeper
  4. Integral Birth
  5. The Unknown Guest
  6. Adam’s Murmur
  7. King of Those Who Know
  8. Nunc Stans

Label: Season Of Mist

Genre: Progressive meta;

Release Date EU: September 27th, 2019



Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: