(8/10) Hollywood Vampires, that’s a project initiated by veterans of Rock Music. Joe Perry, Alice Cooper and Johnny Depp revealed a debut album in 2015 and ‘Rise’ is the next release, featuring sixteen Rock and Hard Rock songs.

The album kicks off with ‘I Want My Now’, which is a mighty start with a lot of Rock power. A cool groove and Alice Cooper’s iconic voice are, next to the firing guitars, key ingredients of this rocker that marks a great start.

An interlude entitled ‘Good People are Hard to Find’ brings you the slower and dark ‘Who’s Laughing Now’. The very rhythm-focussed ‘The Boogieman Surprise’ belongs to the great songs too and the same goes for the very well-done interpretation of David Bowie’s ‘Heroes’ with Johnny Depp on vocals.

With ‘A Pitiful Beauty’ it’s another interlude that introduces a next highlight. ‘New Threat’ is dirty rocker that shows the beauty of Hard Rock and it’s the six minutes long ‘The Spider’ that belongs to the epic tunes on ‘Rise’, a song that carries a lot of feel that gives you the shivers.

‘Rise’ is an album that’s based on the individual passion of the involved musicians and reminds with its width of sounds of a jam-session. The album has an ease and gives the idea of the guys not having felt any pressure while working on ‘Rise’. They just followed their heart and musically did what they wanted to do. The result of this effort is an album that contains well-crafted Rock songs, written by pioneers in Rock music. It might take you a few spins but then it unfolds its entire beauty.



  1. I Want My Now
  2. Good People Are Hard To Find
  3. Who’s Laughing Now
  4. How The Glass Fell
  5. The Boogieman Surprise 
  6. Welcome To Bushwackers (feat. Jeff Beck & John Waters)
  7. The Wrong Bandage
  8. You Can’t Put Your Arms Around A Memory
  9. Git From Round Me
  10. Heroes 
  11. A Pitiful Beauty
  12. New Threat
  13. Mr. Spider
  14. We Gotta Rise
  15. People Who Died
  16. Congratulations  

Label: earMUSIC

Genre: Rock

Release Date EU: June, 21st, 2019



Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑