HAMMERFALL continue with the retrospective series

Hammerfall belong to the spearheads a revived passion for heavy metal. After a time when nu metal, grunge and all kinds of sub-genres evolved, the swedes brought back traditional metal to the plate. It was the 1997 release ‘Glory by the Brave’ that fascinated headbangers and it marks the start of an impressive career.

Twenty years ago, Hammerfall released with ‘Crimson Thunder’ their fourth album and the band celebrate this moment with the release of a 20-Years Anniversary edition which of course features the entire album, incl. smashing metal anthem such as ‘Riders of the Storm’. The album comes via Nuclear Blast and has been launched a few days ago.

The newest addition to the retrospective series was remixed and remastered by Fredrik Nordstrom the album fires on all cylinders and shows why the five guys from Gothenburg have such a wide fan base.

With pre-production tracks, acoustic live versions of for example ‘Steel Meets Steel’ and the ‘Crimson Thunder Medley’, fans also get additional goodies, coming with this anniversary edition.


  1. Riders Of the Storm
  2. Hearts On Fire
  3. On The Edge of Honour
  4. Crimson Thunder
  5. Lore Of the Arcane
  6. Trailblazers
  7. Dreams Come True
  8. Angel Of Mercy
  9. The Unforgiving Blade
  10. In Memoriam
  11. Hero’s Return
  12. Riders of The Storm (Pre-production
  13. On The Edge of Honour (Pre-production)
  14. Trailblazers (Pre-production)
  15. Angel Of Mercy (Pre-production)
  16. The Unforgiving Blade (Pre-production)
  17. Hero’s Return (Pre-production)
  18. Hearts On Fire (Pre-production)
  19. Heeding The Call (Acoustic Live)
  20. Steel Meets Steel (Acoustic Live)
  21. Renegade (Acoustic Live)
  22. Crimson Thunder Medley

AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: