Review eMOLECULE ‘The Architect’

eMolecule is the band of Simon Collins and Kelly Nordstrom. With ‘The Architect’ the two have finished their debut album, which will hit the record stores these days.

The collaboration of the both started already in 2005 in Vancouver, Canada and focused at the beginning on Collins’ solo career. This fueled the creativity of the two musicians and ‘Dimensionaut’ was the result of this partnership.

Now a new album, ‘The Architect’, is coming to the market. A total of eleven songs have found a place on the tracklist and reflect a stylistic range that results in a lasting listening experience.

This becomes apparent, among other things, in the middle section of the album. ‘The Turn’ is a song that is exemplary for the record. It is an atmospheric and calm beginning that acts as an introduction and builds up to an energetic riff monster in the second half. Those are the two significant the basic elements of eMolecule, creating solid ground for each of the tunes in the album.

On the one hand, the guys manage to create atmospheric soundscapes in which you can dream yourself away. In contrast, the band adds hard and metallic moments that shake you awake and bring you back to the here and now.

Also to be mentioned is the title track, which blasts rocking out of the speakers and will enthrall prog rock fans with its intricacy and those of you who like it calmer and more emotionally balanced will get their money’s worth with ‘Awaken’.

‘The Architect’, a concept album by the way, is a multi-layered journey into the worlds of sound of progressive music. Contrasts are the spice of this longplayer and guarantee lasting listening pleasure.

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. eMolecule
  2. The Architect
  3. Prison Planet
  4. Mastermind
  5. Dosed
  6. The Turn
  7. Awaken
  8. Beyond Belief
  9. The Universal
  10. My You
  11. Moment of Truth

Label: Inside Out Music

Genre: Prog Rock

Release Date EU: February 10th, 2023




AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: