Review O.S.T. ‘Clark’ – music by MIKAEL ÅKERFELDT

On May 5, a new series premiered on Netflix – Clark. The series focuses on Clark Olofsson, one of the bank robbers who robbed a bank in Stockholm in 1973. Now, Olofsson was not originally intended to be a bank robber but was in prison at the time of the crime and was ‘solicited’ by the actual criminals. The series is dedicated to Olofsson’s very eccentric character. So far, so good. Maybe one of you has seen the series.

Much more exciting than the certainly well done series, however, is the soundtrack, because here was a well-known man at work. None other than Opeth mastermind Mikael Åkerfeldt left his comfort zone to try something new. For Opeth’s creative head, challenges are always an exciting aspect of life to grow from. That’s why it’s no surprise that the singer/guitarist has taken on the new challenge of a soundtrack.
Most of the 34 tracks on ‘Clark’ are of course instrumentals. How could it be any different. However, the special challenge was not to simply write songs, but to present the compositions with the corresponding scenes as a unit. An atmospheric guideline was given and Åkerfeldt succeeds in reflecting the vibe in his compositions.

‘Clark’ has neither anything to do with rock nor metal. Rather, it is an atmospheric collage of compositions that are a pleasure to listen to. However, you should have some time at hand, use a comfortable armchair and just listen to the sounds coming out of the loudspeakers.

Rating: 0 out of 10.

No score


  1. Libertine Theme
  2. Tango Bizarre
  3. Druglord Panic
  4. Rockefellers
  5. Vintage Modern
  6. Wish You Were There
  7. The Weak Heart
  8. Happiness
  9. Ode to Confusion in A Minor
  10. La Shay’ Jadid Taht Alshams
  11. The Real Me
  12. Here’s That Sunny Day
  13. Perfect Horizon
  14. Sea Slumber
  15. Then
  16. The Hunted Are in the Clear
  17. Northern Hemispheres
  18. Ordinary Folks
  19. Distant Spring
  20. Funky Chicken
  21. Code to the Vault
  22. Two Mermaids
  23. Rags to Riches
  24. Sunrise
  25. Red & White
  26. Headfirst Into The Storm
  27. Ballad of the Libertine in G Minor
  28. Lost in San Marino
  29. Rhodes Rat
  30. Måndag i Stockholm
  31. Mother of One
  32. Vielleicht Später
  33. Battle For Love
  34. Night Life

Label: Inside Out Music

Genre: Soundtrack

Physical Release Date EU: July 22nd, 2022




AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hard Rock Hardrock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: