NIGHTWISH announce ‘An Evening With Nightwish in a Virtual World’

Finland-based metal outfit Nightwish announce a ‘An Evening With Nightwish in a Virtual World’. The band will perform two shows at The Islanders Arms, a tavern build in virtual reality. What’s planned is a 90 minutes performance that includes songs from the latest studio album ‘Human. :II: Nature.’ for the first time. lso to mention is that the setlist varies each night.

To make the event interactive, members of the audience can create avatars and join the show on their computers or mobile devices. The audience can react by gestures, cheers or emojis, and chat with other fans. One can also dress up their avatar with Nighwish merchandise.

More details:

  • Fri, March 12th, 2021 Europe – 8pm CET / 7pm GMT, duration approx. 90min
  • Sat, March 13th, 2021 North and South America – 8pm ET (UTC-5) / 5pm PT (UTC -8) / 10pm BRT (UTC-3) / 7pm CST (UTC -6), duration approx. 90min

Recording can be watched for 48 hours after the show.

Tickets for both schows are available now on www.nightwish.com:
– 2-evening ticket starting from 25 EUR (+ possible dispatching charge 1 EUR)
– 2-evening ticket + “An Evening with Nightwish in a Virtual world” T-shirt starting from 45 EUR (+ possible dispatching charge 1 EUR)
LIMITED EDITION, SHIPPING TO EUROPE ONLY

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑