CD review TURMION KÄTILÖT ‘Global Warning’

Now, it’s not that Turmion Kätilöt’s album demands a global warning, not from a positive perspective neither from a negative one.

Instead, ‘Global Warning’ is the title of Turmion Kätilöt’s ninth album, also being the first one for Nuclear Blast. So far the band has been pretty successful in the home-country Finland with pole positions in the local longplayer-charts. If the pounding Industrial/Gothic beat of Turmion Kätilöt also shakes metalheads outside Finland awake is what ‘Global Warning’ needs to prove.

What certainly counts in Turmion Kätilöt’s favor is a dense sound and powerful production. The bassline grooves well and in combination with a strong industrial beat each of the songs leads to tapping toes. Looking on the album in a more sober way brings catchy but also off-the-shelves songs to surface. It’s not a painful experience listening to ‘Global Warning’ but what the Finns deliver isn’t a musical delight either.

The songs of ‘Global Warning’ can act as a good soundtrack for your next party, but also not more. It’s a solid album for sure, but with music we have heard already more than once. Turmion Kätilöt, the Lordi of Industrial Metal.

Rating: 6 out of 10.


  1. Naitu
  2. Kyntövuohi
  3. Sylkekää siihen
  4. Viha ja rakkaus
  5. Turvasana
  6. Kuoleman juuret
  7. Syvissä vesissä
  8. Sano kun riittää (Video bei YouTube)
  9. Jumalauta
  10. Revi minut auki
  11. Syntisten laulu
  12. Ikävä
  13. Mosquito Á la Carte (to be contiuned 5)

Label: Nuclear Blast

Genre: Industrial

Release Date EU: April 17th, 2020



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal Video

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: