CD review HARDLINE ‘Life Live’

This review could become a rather short one. Why? Since Frontiers Music’s live releases are following a similar pattern. The label established a yearly returning festivals with bands taken from their portfolio. Many, or all, of these shows are recorded and later published as live releases.

This time it’s Hardline, that performed a show at Frontiers Rock Festival in 2019. What was a special moment of this show was Deen Castronovo guest appearance. The first Hardline drummer took place behind the drum kit for ‘Life’s a Bitch’ and ‘In the Hands of Time, both from the band’s debut ‘Double Eclipse’.

‘Life Live’ refers to the latest studio output of the quintet and three songs are present on this live release. Surprisingly though is that the biggest focus goes to the debut, which isn’t a bad thing with all the great tunes the first longplayer includes. It’s just unexpected.

Furthermore there isn’t that much more to report. We know about the fact of Johnny Gioeli being an excellent singer and frontman. That the band also has a talent to create catchy melodies is something the live album proves as well and all in all we can conclude that ‘Life Live’ is a solid live album of a band that belongs to the really cool acts of Melodic Rock. ‘Life Live’ will not change the world but helps to bring some good vibes into your daily life.


  1. Place To Call Home
  2. Takin’ Me Down
  3. Dr. Love
  4. Where Will We Go From Here
  5. Page Of Your Life
  6. Life’s A Bitch
  7. In The Hands Of Time
  8. Take You Home
  9. Everything
  10. Hot Cherie
  11. Fever Dreams
  12. Rhythm From A Red Car

Label: Froniers Music

Genre: Melodic Rock / Metal

Release Date EU: February 14th, 2020



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: