BLACKMORE’S NIGHT release a new edition of ‘Winter Carols’

It was in 2006 when Blackmore’s Night started to celebrate the Christmas season with ‘Winter Carols’. In the meantime the album has been re-released several times and this year it is a 2-CD edition, which is supposed to get the listener in the mood for the coming Christmas season and accompany it musically.
The songlist of the latest release is extended and includes a total of 27 songs which are spread over two CDs. In addition, all songs have been digitally remastered and appear in new Christmas splendor. Should any of you feel the need to sing along, this is also taken care of. For the first time, an extensive booklet contains the lyrics to the individual pieces.
Whether all this is an incentive for those who already have the album in their record collection, everyone must decide individually. A nice alternative to ‘Last Christmas’ on endless loop it is in any case.


CD 1:

  1. Coventry Carol
  2. Deck The Halls
  3. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  4. O Christmas Tree
  5. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing / O Come All Ye Faithful
  6. I Saw Three Ships
  7. Winter (Basse Dance)
  8. Ding Dong Merrily On High
  9. Ma-O-Tzur
  10. Good King Wenceslas
  11. Simple Gifts (Lord Of The Dance)
  12. We Three Kings
  13. Wish You Were Here (2021)
  14. Emmanuel
  15. Christmas Eve
  16. We Wish You A Merry Christmas

CD 2:

  1. Crowning Of The King
  2. Here We Come A-Caroling
  3. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
  4. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  5. Silent Night
  6. Christmas Eve (2013 Version)
  7. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing / O Come All Ye Faithful (Live From Minstrel Hall)
  8. Emmanuel (Live From Minstrel Hall)
  9. We Three Kings (Live From Minstrel Hall)
  10. Ma-O-Tzur (Live From Minstrel Hall)
  11. Good King Wenceslas (Live From Minstrel Hall)

Label: earMUSIC

Genre: Folk

Release Date EU: November 19th, 2021

AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Punk Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: