CD review JOHNNY GIOELI ‘One Voice’

(6/10) Johnny Gioeli is one of the best singers in hardrock. and he enriched albums of Hardline and Axel Rudi Pell with his powerful voice. Next to the vocals, it’s the stage presence that makes him stand out from the rest. As soon as the singer enters the stage he’s like a wildcat you can’t stop.

Having said all this leads to the question of why the singer recorded an average rock album like ‘One Voice’?  The announcement of the album created excitement, which slightly got less and less after having listened to the longplayer the first time. Also a second spin couldn’t wow and disappointment grew.

There are some songs, like ‘Let Me Know’, that belongs to the better ones. However, the majority of these eleven tracks ibrings nothing new to the table. I was more than once reminded of the Jon Bon Jovi solo albums and it’s average melodic rock without real peaks that rules. Gioeli’s voice is the only highlight on ‘One Voice’, which actually adds a bit of irony to the title too. 

If you’re a fan of Johnny Gioeli you better stay with the Hardline- and Axel Rudi Pell releases. Compared to ‘One Voice’ it’s hese release that rock,  showcasing Gioeli at his best.



  1. Drive
  2. It
  3. One Voice
  4. Mind Melt
  5. Running
  6. Deeper
  7. Let Me Know
  8. Hit Me Once, Hit Ya Twice
  9. Price We Pay
  10. Out Of Here
  11. Oh Fathers

Label:  Frontiers Music

Genre: Heavy Metal

Release Date EU: December 7th, 2018

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: