CD review JEAN BEAUVOIR ‘Rock Masterpieces Vol. 2’

(*/10) Jean Beauvoir releases Vol. 2 of his ‘Best of…’ series. Some month ago the first chapter has been launched and now it’s time for another 16 hard rock of the pen of Beauvoir. Both albums together provide a well-selected overview of Beauvoir’s musical achievement – from balladesque AOR rockers like ‘This is Our House’ to uptempo anthems such as ‘I’m on Fire’ of the Voodoo X album show the entire bandwidth if Beauvoir’s musical spectrum.

Maybe a condensed one-disc-compilation would have done the job too, but I also have to say that none of the 30 songs (Vol.1 + Vol.2) is really a bad one and the entertainment factor is still high. Therefore let’s take it as what these albums are – a compilation and retrospective comprising of the best songs of a very talented songwriter and excellent musician. 





  1. The Healer
  2. Lost Cathedral
  3. This is Our House
  4. Motorcycle Loretta
  5. I Won’t Wait
  6. A Lover Like You
  7. Missionary Remedy
  8. I’m on Fire
  9. Never Went Down
  10. Winterland
  11. Same Song Plays On and On
  12. Searchin’ For a Light
  13. Till the End
  14. No You Don’t
  15. Happy Birthday


Label: AOR Heaven

Genre: Hardrock

Release Date EU: November 23rd, 2018

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: