CD review IMPELLITTERI ‘The Nature of the Beast’

(8/10) Three years, that was the waiting time of Impellitteri fans for a new longplayer of the guitar wizard from the US. On October 12th, the wait is offer. It’s the day when the eleventh album of the six-stringer arrives at the record stores. Named ‘The Nature of the Beast’ the album comes with 12 well-crafted melodic power metal songs. It’s the guitarist and songwriter himself, together with no less than Rob Rock at the mic, Jon Dette (d) and James Pulli (b). 

This quartet worked tirelessly on the new album and the result of the effort is worth every minute spent. Screaming guitars kick in after having pressed the ‘Start’-button. “Hypocrisy’ is a wild an furious opener that is a perfect appetizer for more. 

Chris Impellitteri and his gang haven’t put a real moment of silence on the album. Tracks like ‘Man of War’ come at a slower pace but not less energy. The song is a great example of how good Impelliteri’s guitar and Rock’s vocals go together. 

Other songs you shouldn’t miss on this album is the uptempo smasher ‘Symptom of the Universe’ and the darker ‘Kill the Beast’, the latter being a real power metal hymn.

I couldn’t find any weak spot on this setlist. Chris Impellitteri releases with ‘The Nature of the Beast’ an album, that I haven’t expected to be that strong and dynamic. Real metal and shredding guitars are livelier than ever.





  1. Hypocrisy
  2. Masquerade
  3. Run For Your Life
  4. Phantom Of The Opera
  5. Gates Of Hell
  6. Wonder World
  7. Man Of War
  8. Symptom Of The Universe
  9. Do You Think I’m Mad
  10. Fire It Up
  11. Kill The Beast
  12. Shine On


Label: Frontiers Music

Genre: Melodic Metal

Release Date EU: October 12th, 2018

Comments are closed.

A Website.

Up ↑