NAD SYLVAN ‘The Regal Bastard’

(8/10) ‘The Regal Bastard’ is the third and final chapter of a trilogy that started back in 2015. Initiated by Nad Sylvan it was ‘Courting the Widow’ that marked the first leg of a three level storybook.

Two years after the debut hit the shelves it was ‘The Bride Said No’ that has been the second leg and it’s the new longplayer, being the closing chapter.

‘The Regal Bastard’ spreads its pleasure with solid rock songs, tunes that comprises of many layers as wells they carry great melodies. The latter allows a wider group of fans having an entry door to this album, while it’s the musical perfection being a delight for fans of progressive sounds.

Although the trilogy is the brainchild of one single man – Nad Sylvan – it’s a large group of guests and musicians supporting him in the realization of his vision. Guys like Nick D’Virgilio and Jonas Reinhold have are part of this album, to mention just two out of a much bigger team.

‘The Regal Bastard’ is an album that demands a bit of time and isn’t an easy going listening experience. It blooms right away but there is more to discover along the way. A nice workpiece.



  1. I Am The Sea
  2. Oahu
  3. Whoa (Always Been Without You)
  4. Meet Your Maker
  5. The Regal Bastard
  6. Leave Me On These Waters
  7. Honey I’m Home

Label: Inside Out Music

Genre: Progressive Rock

Release Date EU: July 5th, 2019



Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑