SAXON will release ‘The Eagle has Landed 40 (live)’ in August

NWoBHM legends Saxon announced the release of ‘The Eagle has Landed 40 (Live). The 3-CD package includes 40 songs, celebrating 40 years in Heavy Metal.

The album contains live recordings from the last 12 years and covers songs like ‘20.000 ft’, ‘Machine Gun’ and ‘State of Grace’. It goes without saying that this release also includes classics like ‘Crusader’ and ‘Power and Glory’, both recorded at Wacken 2014.

Next to these classics the album also features a version of Motörhead’s ‘Ace of Spades’, a version recorded in London (2016) including “Fast” Eddie Clarke.

Release date of this comprehensive package is August 2d and the album comes through Militia Guard/Silver Lining. Stay tuned for more.

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: