CD review TNT ‘Encore – Live in Milano’

(*/10) It’s not really a new business model, but it’s probably a good idea Frontiers had a while ago. Once a year the label organizes a two days festival with a line-up built on Frontiers Music’s roster. Recording these shows is a next good idea since it allows the capturing of quite some live shows in one go that then, later in time, can be releases as live albums.

March 2019 is the moment, another of these live albums breaks through surface and enters the record stores. This time it’s Norwegian melodic rockers TNT that played a headliner show at Frontiers Rock Festival 2017. 2 years after having performed in Milan, the live album is boxed and hipped.

‘Encore – Live in Milano’ is the last live footage of singer Tony Harnell and Ronni LeTekro before the singer parted ways again with the band later in 2017. Being a fan of the earlier TNT it’s the classics like ‘Knights of the New Thunder’ and ’10,000 Lovers (In One)’ being the real band highlights that found a spot on this live release. Furthermore sound and authenticity are on a good level, so all in all ‘Encore – Live in Milano’ is a well-done compilation of TNT songs in a live setup. Since there’s a Frontiers Rock Festival 2019 too, I strongly assume that the release pattern of live albums will continue and I’m already looking forward to the one of the legendary Keel. But let’s take it step by step and so far enjoy TNT.



  1. Give Me a Sign
  2. As Far As the Eye Can See
  3. She Needs Me
  4.  Desperate Night
  5. Invisible Noise
  6. Child’s Play
  7. Ironnic (Ronni Solo)
  8. Forever Shine On
  9. Northern Lights
  10. Tonight I’m Falling
  11. Intuition
  12. Seven Seas
  13. Listen To Your Heart
  14. 10,000 Lovers
  15. Everyone’s A Star

Label: Frontiers Music

Genre: Melodic Rock/Metal

Release Date EU: March 22nd, 2019



Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑