CD review AXE STEELER ‘On the Run’

(8/10) Axe Steeler has a bit of an exotic bonus. The band is from South America, from Columbia to precise. The foundation of Axe Steeler goes back to 2015 with an EP that was unveiled in 2016. Two years later the first longplayer will hit the shelves and it’s worth to check it out.

Axe Steeler’s debut is entitled ‘On the Run’ and features eight songs. The Medellin-based powerhouse is passionate about more traditional metal. Each of the tracks has a clear link to the NWoBHM. Track like ‘Axe of Steel’ speak a clear language.

The metal traditionalists from South America unleash quite a lot of power with their debut. The title track for example is an excellent metal smasher that brings back some early days in metal. Listening to this album feels like a fountain of youth, music that brings back great memories from a time 30+ years ago.

Headbangers with a passion for NWoBHM, German metal and traditional Swedish metal shouldn’t miss this album. It might cause some neck problems due to head banging, but it’s all worth it.





  1. Back to the Stage
  2. Hellrider
  3. Axe of Steel
  4. Beyond the Stars
  5. On the Run
  6. Storm
  7. Over the Top
  8. Battlefield


Label: Iron Shield Records

Genre: Heavy Metal

Release Date EU: September 9th , 2018

Comments are closed.

A Website.

Up ↑