CD review MOTORJESUS ‘Race to Resurrection’

(8/10) German power outfit Motorjesus starts their engine again on June 15th with their fourth album, entitled ‘Race to Resurrection’. The three-piece from Moenchengladbach, Germany debut in 2006 as Motorjesus, after having been around for several years as The Shitheadz.

The latest release this trio dates back to 2016 when ‘Electric Revelation’ hit the shelves and now it’s ‘Road to Resurrection’ that takes over for a continuation of the band’s good start.

Although the album comprises of a lot of energy and lust for life, there are also moments that reflect on the darker moments. ‘Re-ignite’, being released as single and video earlier, is such a track. The band work themselves through some moments of frustration over the last years. In the end it’s about going through these periods, stay strong and believe in yourself and what you’re doing. Lucky enough Motorjesus chose such an approach, resulting in the newest longplayer.

‘Race to Resurrection’ is an album that reflects a street attitude. It includes a ‘diesel and dust’ spirit; the pure scent of the road. Fueled with rock’n’roll gasoline Motorjesus’ engine provides a full throttle experience. A new album is the moment in time when the rubber hits the road and this road is pitch black.



  1. Tales From the Wrecking Ball
  2. King Collider
  3. Re-ignite
  4. Speedway Sanctuary
  5. Casket Days
  6. The Infernal
  7. Burning Black
  8. The Damage
  9. The Storm
  10. Engines of War
  11. The Chase
  12. Running Out of Time
  13. Awaken the Tyrants

Label: Drakkar Records

Genre: Hard Rock

Release Date EU: June 15th, 2018

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: