CD review BORN FROM PAIN ‘True Love’

(9/10) This review might be a bit late since the album is already out for almost a couple of month, but it’s that good that it’s very much worth a review. I’m talking about ‘True Love’, newest longplayer of Dutch powerhouse Born From Pain. It’ an album that wows for sure.

Twenty years after having released their first mini CD the Dutch quintet delivers with ‘True Love’ an album that’s doesn’t contain love songs at all. It’s an album with forceful and dynamic hardcore anthems, all being rooted in NYC hardcore of the ’90s and thrash metal of the same century.

Born From Pain speak up. The guys address relevant topics as warmongering and social injustice. They package these lyrics into twelve great songs that don’t show any mercy. ‘Antitown’ is the first wrecking ball, introduced by ‘Glück auf’. ‘Antitown’ is the first blast of this album, a release that basically contains only smasher. The grooving title track and heavy pounding ‘City Nights’ are my favourites and just two examples of songs you shouldn’t miss.

‘True Love’ is a bolt statement that shows the relevance, energy, dynamic and power of hardcore. ‘True Love’ is an album I can fully recommend.



  1. Glück auf
  2. Antitown
  3. New Beginnings
  4. True Love
  5. End of the Line
  6. Live Forever
  7. Bombs Away
  8. City Nights
  9. Suffocate
  10. Rebirth
  11. Unstoppable
  12. Marching to the Beat of Death

Label: BDHW Records

Genre: Hardcore

Release Date EU: February 15th, 2019



Comments are closed.

Powered by

Up ↑