CD review DYNAZTY ‘Firesign’

(8/10) Two years ago Swedish rockers Dynazty released their sixth album ‘Titanic Mass’, comprising of well-crafted melodic metal songs. Things sounded great, also due to Peter Taetgren being responsible for the production.

This year Dynazty returns with their next longplayer entitled ‘Firesign’ and it’s an adjustment of their sound that comes with the album. The guys from Stockholm always paid attention to good melodies and hooks. ‘Firesign’ takes things further. Both components are an even stronger presence on the new album. The quintet is still rocking hard but songs like ‘My Darkest Hour’ and ‘Closing Doors’ are catchier than what we know from Dynazty. The first single, ‘Breathe With Me’, was the first sign for such a shift and the song is no exception. Keyboards become more dominant on the new longplayer and the title track is a good example here for. Thankfully it’s a solid portion of guitars that balances things and helps the song(s) to not end up in a trivial territory.

If you liked the previous album you will be enthusiastic about the new longplayer too. Also, fans of bands like Stratovarius and Nightwish should check out ‘Firesign’. I guess there is enough in the offer that you like as well. This album doesn’t need a lot of time to dig into. Each of the 11 tracks sticks with the first spin and spreads an enormously positive vibe; something not to underestimate in these crazy times.





  1. Breathe With Me
  2. The Grey
  3. In the Arms of a Devil
  4. My Darkest Hour
  5. Ascension
  6. Firesign
  7. Closing Doors
  8. Follow Me
  9. Let Me Dream Forever
  10. Starfall
  11. The Light Inside the Tunnel


Label: AFM Records

Genre: Melodic Rock

Release Date EU: September 28th, 2018


Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑