CD review ENUFF Z’NUFF ‘Diamond Boy’

(7/10) It was in 2016 when glam rockers Enuff Z’nuff went through a bigger line-up change with new players coming on board. Today the quartet is represented by one founding member only. Chip Z’Nuff, being singer and bass player, is the only remaining member that was already a part of the band in 1984, the year things started. Next to the frontman himself it is Tory Stoffregen who’s part of the band longest, followed by guitarist Tony Fenelle and drummer Daniel B. Hill signed up in 2016.

This quartet worked in the newest Enuff Z’nuff delivery entitled ‘Diamond Boy’. Enuff Z’nuff was always a band that put blood, sweat and tears into their songs and records, but never reached the very top level of hard- and glam rock. Songs have been always good rocking and came with a good groove too, but it was hard to shine like a diamond in times when glam rock had its peak.

The new album delivers exactly what you can expect from Enuff Z’nuff. Well-crafted hardrock songs are an excellent soundtrack for a car ride into the sunset, having your girlfriend with you on the passenger seat. The only problem though is that are more than just a couple of albums that could serve for the same purpose. ‘Diamond Boy’ comes with good songs, but it’s the sparkling moments that could have been some more of on this longplayer.

To sum up: Enuff Z’nuff brings with ‘Diamond Boy’ not that much new to the table, but what they serve is tasty and good. Enuff Z’nuff new record contains solid hardrock and fans can easily take their buying decision. Summertime rock.





  1. Transcendence
  2. Diamond Boy
  3. Where Did You Go
  4. We’re All The Same
  5. Fire & Ice
  6. Down On Luck
  7. Metalheart
  8. Love Is On the Line
  9. Faith, Hope & Luv
  10. Dopesick
  11. Imaginary Man


Label:Frontiers Music

Genre: Hardrock

Release Date EU: August 10th, 2018



Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: