ZED YAGO’s debut will be re-issued in August

One of the timeless highlights in German Heavy Metal has been released in 1988, came from a band called Zed Yago and some of you might remember their debut ‘From Over Yonder’. Acclaimed by fans and media the album still belongs to the musical pearls of Metal.

‘From Over Yonder’ wasn’t easy to get over the last years but now it’s Massacre Records that decided for a remastered re-issue of this classic. Release date is August 21st, 2020.

Alex Krull remastered the longpayer at Mastersound Studio and this time the record comes under the banner of Velvet Viper, Weinhold’s current band. However, it’s the same songs as on the Zed Yago debut and they became even more powerful on this re-issue.

Next to the ‘From Over Yonder’-songs, this release also features two live songs as bonus tracks. ‘Rebel Ladies’ was recorded in 1989 at Theaterfabrik, München and ‘Rockin’ For the Nation’ was captured at the legendary Hammersmith Odeon in London the same year. Last but not least there’s with ‘The Schmied’ another bonus song on the album, dedicated to Zed Yago drummer Claus “Bubi The Schmied” Reinholdt, who passed away in 2018.


  1. The Spell From Over Yonder
  2. The Flying Dutchman
  3. Zed Yago
  4. Queen And Priest
  5. Revenge
  6. United Pirate Kingdom
  7. Stay The Course
  8. Rebel Ladies
  9. Rocking For The Nation
  10. Rebel Ladies (Live München Theaterfabrik 1989) (Bonus Track)
  11. Rockin’ For The Nation (Live London Hammersmith Odeon 1989) (Bonus Track)
  12. The Schmied (Bonus Track)

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: