SABATON re-releases ‘Carolus Rex’ as Platinum Edition

‘Carolus Rex’ was the most successful album of Swedish powerhouse Sabaton to date. The album addresses the rise and fall of Swedish king Karl XII and reached a multi-platinum level in the band’s home country Sweden.

The award for 4x platinum will be handed over this year, which is, by coincident or not, 300 years after Karl XII’s death. To celebrate success Nuclear Blast re-issues ‘Carolus Rex’ in a platinum edition. Next to the original 12 songs, the re-release also includes three extra songs. Rammstein’s ‘Feuer Frei’ is done very well and also Status Quo’s ‘In the Army Now’ fits aperfectly into the Sabaton context. Both songs have been released already earlier in time on and the same goes for the closer. Things get rounded off by ‘Harkey From Hell’ and now it’s time to celebrate. 


1. Dominium Maris Baltici 
2. The Lion From the North 
3. Gott Mit Uns 
4. A Lifetime of War 
5. 1 6 4 8 
6. The Carolean’s Prayer 
7. Carolus Rex 
8. Killing Ground 
9. Poltava 
10. Long Live the King 
11. Ruina Imperii 
12. Twilight Of The Thundergod

13. In The Army Now 
14. Feuer Frei 
15. Harley From Hell 

Label:  Nuclear Blast

Genre: Heavy Metal

Release Date EU: November 30th, 2018

Comments are closed.

A Website.

Up ↑