CD review BONFIRE ‘Legends’

(*/10) German hardrocker Bonfire entered a rather successful new era a few years ago. The last three studio records showed a good development of a band that scored bigger achievements in the second half of the 80’s when they toured with bands like Judas Priest.

This time Bonfire unleashes a double CD with cover versions. In total 32 songs have been recorded, reflecting a wider spectrum of sounds. Classic rock, heavy metal and rock is what you can expect from this release. 

Robin Beck’s ‘First Time’ has been recorded as well as Queensryche’s ‘Jet Set Woman’. These songs are next to Rainbow’s ‘Man on the Silver Mountain’ and Deep Purple’s ‘Child in Time’, all rounded off by tunes like ‘Heavy Metal Breakdown’ from German metalists Grave Digger.

The idea of such a cover album isn’t new and I doubt if anybody was waiting for such a release. However, the songs are well chosen, well arranged and equipped with a good sound. In case you have some Euro extra to spend, this might be the investment you want to make.





CD 1:

  1. Africa
  2. Hold the Line
  3. Rosanna
  4. Man on the Silver Mountain
  5. I Surrender
  6. Stone Cold
  7. Death Alley Driver
  8. Black Masquerade
  9. Burning Heart
  10. Eye of the Tiger
  11. Caught in the Game
  12. Doctor Doctor
  13. Lights Out
  14. Rock Bottom
  15. Child in Time

CD 2:

  1. Jet Set Woman
  2. Silent Lucidity
  3. Eyes of a Stranger
  4. Tears in the Rain
  5. The First Timne
  6. Save Up All Your Tears
  7. Hot Cherie
  8. Dr. Love
  9. Hallelujah
  10. Rebellion
  11. Heavy Metal Breakdown
  12. Love Don’t Lie
  13. I Wanna be Loved
  14. King of Dreams
  15. Frei wie ein Geier
  16. Erinnerung
  17. Alt wie ein Baum


Label: AFM Records

Genre: Hardrock

Release Date EU: October 19th, 2018

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: