CD review ACCU§ER ‘Accuser’

German thrash metal veterans Accu§er could never really step out of the shades of bands like Kreator, Destruction and Sodom. Whatever the reason is, it doesn’t have to do with the music, provided by the guys from North Rhine-Westphalia. Already the first era of Accu§er brought powerful thrash metal record to the stages and Accu§er’s second era can easily handle comparisons with the first underground heyday times.

Since returning in 2010 with ‘Agitation’, Accu§er unleash the metal beast on a regular base, meaning a next album every second year. The newest strike from the Siegen-based band is simply entitled ‘Accuser’ and reflects all aspects of the band in the featured 12 songs. ‘Accuser’, a kind of summary of what the band stands for.

To keep the riff-engine alive, what’s better than writing new songs with the new longplayer clearly showing that Accu§er is far away from becoming rusty. The great thing with the album is the fact that each of the songs is a wrecking ball and still it’s more than solely fierce power. The tunes on ‘Accuser’ are well-crafted and have some layers, enriching the songs without distracting from the essence.

Equipped with socially relevant and system-critical lyrics, Accu§er belt-out smasher like ‘Contamination’, ‘Phantom Graves’ and the massive ‘Be None the Wiser’, the latter being a dark grooving beast in slower pace. Last but not least there’s the furious ‘Rethink’, the fastest track on the album that stands for pure thrash metal, presented in less than four minutes.

Accu§er deliver again quality. Not getting tired of metal in all these years, the band certainly benefits also from the return of ‘man of the first hour’ Rene Schütz (g), who gave the new album some extra riffpower. The German thrash metal forge is again at work. Well done guys.

Rating: 8 out of 10.


  1. Misled Obedience
  2. Phantom Graves
  3. Temple Of All
  4. Lux In Tenebris
  5. Be None The Wiser
  6. Rethink
  7. Psychocision
  8. Contamination
  9. The Eliminator
  10. Seven Lives
  11. A Cycle´s End

Label: Metal Blade Records

Genre: Thrash Metal

Release Date EU: November 13th, 2020



AFM Records Alternative Metal Alternative Rock Black Metal CD Review Century Media Classic Rock Dark Metal Death Metal Doom Metal Extreme Metal Festival Frontiers Music Hardcore Hardrock Hard Rock Heavy Metal Inside Out Music Live Live Album Live Report Melodic Death Metal Melodic Metal Melodic Power Metal Melodic Rock Metal Metal Blade MHMB Modern Metal News Nuclear Blast NWoBHM On Tour Power Metal Prog Metal Prog Rock Rock Season Of Mist Speed Metal Symphonic Metal Thrash Metal Tour Tour Dates US Metal Video

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: